BJP Wrests Koppal, Yelburga, Kanakagiri Assembly Seats from Congress; Check Full List of Winning Candidates From Koppal District
Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018; Find results of Koppal district here.

Koppal, May 15: The results of Koppal district along with other regions of Karnataka state were declared on Tuesday. The Election Commission of India announced the results for all 222 assembly seats out of 224, as elections on two assembly constituencies named Rajarajeswari and Jayanagar was deferred. The counting of votes in all assembly seats began at 8 am sharp. The district comprises five constituencies  - Kushtagi, GangawatiKoppal, Yelburga and Kanakagiri. Stay tuned with LatestLY below for the live updates and results from the five seats in Koppal district.

Out of five assembly seats in the Koppal district, BJP got three seats. In Koppal constituency though Congress bagged the victory, however in other two assembly seats named  Yelburga and Kanakagiri prior of Congress, went to  BJP giving a major defeat to the rival party.

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018: 

Koppal constituency election results LIVE:

Kushtagi constituency election results LIVE:

Gangawati constituency election results LIVE:

Yelburga constituency election results LIVE:

Kanakagiri constituency election results LIVE:

According to the 2011 census Koppal district has a population of 1,391,292, roughly equal to the nation of Swaziland or the US state of Hawaii. This gives it a ranking of 350th in India (out of a total of 640). The district has a population density of 250 inhabitants per square kilometre (650/sq mi). The region is surrounded by three sides with hillocks and has major attraction due to famous heritage structures over there.