Massive fire broke in a hall of a commercial complex at Sarthana bin Surat.

Jammu & Kashmir Divisional Commissioner, Baseer Ahmad Khan: All schools and colleges across Kashmir to remain closed tomorrow.

DRDO today successfully test-fired an indigenously-developed 500 kg inertially Guided Bomb at the Pokhran test firing range in Rajasthan. The bomb hit its target at 30 km with high precision.

I'll speak to the top leaders of the party about the people who helped the opposition party, and that strict action be taken against those people, says Jaya Prada on her defeat from Rampur.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi to call on President Ram Nath Kovind later today.

Sensex ends 623 points higher, Nifty around 11,850.

Sensex surges over 600 points, Nifty near 11,850; ICICI Bank, Larsen & Toubro lead gains.

DMK Parliamentary Committee meet to be held the party headquarters in Chennai at 5 pm tomorrow.

TOLOnews: In an explosion at a mosque in Paktia Kot area in Kabul’s PD9 during Friday prayers, Mawlawi Samiullah Raihan, the imam of the mosque was killed and nine other people were wounded.

Cabinet meeting begins a day after the poll rout in Karnataka. Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy chairs meet after the poll loss.

Load More

Mumbai, May 24:  The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) returned to power with a bang as the party led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and chief Amit Shah registered a massive victory in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. The BJP won more than 300 Parliamentary seats on its own. The NDA collectively won 350 seats in the Lok Sabha. Besides winning nationally, the BJP made some remarkable gains in West Bengal and Odisha. In fact, in what can be seen as history having been created, BJP leader Smriti Irani won the Amethi seat in Uttar Pradesh by defeating Congress President Rahul Gandhi in his bastion. BJP Triumphs in Lok Sabha Elections 2019; Modi Factor And More, Here's What Worked For The Party.

With Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance attaining a clean thumping majority in the recently concluded 17 Lok Sabha Elections 2019, United States of America's President Donald Trump congratulated the BJP stalwart. Joining the big league of world leaders including Russian President Vladimir Putin, Chinese President Xi Jinping, French President Emmanuel Macron, Japan's Premier Shinzo Abe, Israel's PM Benjamin Netanyahu and other, Trump tweeted his congratulatory message to PM Modi for his second straight term. Donald Trump, US President, Congratulates Narendra Modi for Victory in Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Says 'Look Forward to Continuing Our Important Work Together'.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Amethi, Smriti Irani, created history of sorts after she defeated Congress President Rahul Gandhi from the Amethi Lok Sabha constituency on Thursday, May 23. This is the second time that Irani fought the election from the Amethi seat, a Congress bastion for years. And though she proved to be first time unlucky, her persistent efforts and constant connect with the people of Amethi coupled with Rahul Gandhi's alleged rare appearances contributed to Smriti Irani's victory from the Congress stronghold.

Stay tuned here for the live breaking news and updates from India and across the world.