Jintur Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Maharashtra: Bordikar Meghna Deepak Sakore of BJP Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Jintur Vidhan Sabha Seat (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Mumbai, October 16: The result has been declared for Jintur Vidhan Sabha constituency on Thursday. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Bordikar Meghna Deepak Sakore defeated the nearest Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) nominee Bhambale Vijay Manikrao. The last Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Jintur Assembly seat is NCP's Bhamale Vijay Manikrao. Assembly Elections Results 2019: BJP-Shiv Sena Alliance Gets Clear Mandate in Maharashtra; Hung House in Haryana.

In the 2014 Maharashtra Vidhan sabha elections, the saffron alliance of BJP-Sena returned to power after a hiatus of 15 years. Both the parties had contested without a pre-poll pact, and had ended up winning 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The Congress and the NCP -- which also fought without a pre-election alliance -- were reduced to 42 and 41 seats, respectively.

The main contest for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly was between ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) -- which has allied with Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena, and Sharad Pawar's Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) which contested the elections in alliance with Congress.

Along with Maharashtra, the state of Haryana went also went to polls on October 21. In both states, the pollsters had given the edge to the BJP. In Maharashtra, the BJP-Sena alliance was predicted to bag up to 205 out of the 288 constituencies, as per one of the opinion polls.