Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Amit Shah Announces BJP's Sankalp Patra; Rajnath Singh to Head Manifesto Committee, Arun Jaitley to Handle Publicity
Amit Shah (Photo credit: PTI)

New Delhi, January 6: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced party's committees before 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The announcement was made by BJP president Amit Shah. According to the announcement, Home Minister Rajnath Singh will lead the manifesto committee, while Finance Minister Arun Jaitley will be heading the publicity wing of the party in the upcoming elections.

In the 'Sankalp Patra' (manifesto) committee Amit Shah has listed Jaitley in Rajnath's 20 members team for preparing the party's manifesto. Along with Jaitley, Union ministers Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and Ravi Shankar Prasad, and former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan are the other members in Singh's Committee. Has Sambit Patra Been Removed as BJP Spokesperson?

In the Publicity committee, Jaitley has Rajyavardhan Rathore, Vijay Goel, Mahesh Sharma, Anil Jain, and others. BJP Announces List of State In-Charges Ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections; Nirmala Sitharaman To Oversee Delhi, Piyush Goyal Gets Tamil Nadu.

Union minister Nitin Gadkari will head a committee which will reach out to social and volunteer organisations while his Cabinet colleague Sushma Swaraj will head a group that will produce literature for the polls, it added.

Ministry of Human Resource Development, Prakash Javadekar will lead the wing which will organise meetings of intellectuals while Prasad will head the party's media group. Meanwhile, the Lok Sabha elections are expected to be held in April-May.

(With PTI inputs)