Uttara Kannada Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate Anantkumar Hegde Elected MP
Uttara Kannada Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Uttara Kannada is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. The date of poll for this constituency in General Election 2019 is April 23 as per phase III schedule made by Election Commission of India. The parliament constituency number of this seat is PC No. 12. The results of the Uttara Kannada Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Uttara Kannada at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Uttara Kannada seat in the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 74.10 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Uttara Kannada Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. BJP Candidate Anantkumar Hegde Elected MP.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Anantkumar Hegde while the Janata Dal-Secular has chosen Anand Asnotikar for the General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared April 4, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 8, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase III: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 23.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase III Polls Details

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, Anant Kumar Hegde from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Prashant R Deshpande from Indian National Congress(INC). The BJP candidate won by a margin of 1,40,700 votes. The total turnout of voters was 10,01,038. Anant Kumar Hegde is the current Union Minister of State for skill development and entrepreneurship.

The 17th Lok Sabha Polls will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.