Bangalore Central Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate P. C. Mohan Elected MP
Bangalore Central Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Bangalore Central is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency was created in 2008 as part of delimitation. The famous cricket stadium M Chinnaswamy falls under this constituency. Here the first general election was held in the year 2009 and its first member of parliament (MP) was PC Mohan. The 17th Lok Sabha election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 25. The results of the Bangalore Central Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Bangalore Central at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Bangalore Central seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 54.29 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Bangalore Central Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. BJP Candidate P. C. Mohan won Lok Sabha election 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

P. C. Mohan, from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and Rizwan Arshad from Indian National Congress(INC), have been nominated to compete for the Lok Sabha Election 2019 seat of Bangalore Central. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch Lok Sabha Phase II Polls Details

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, P. C. Mohan from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Rizwan Arshad from Indian National Congress(INC). The other candidate who competed for this seat was Nandini Ala from Janata Dal (Secular). The BJP candidate won by a margin of 137,500 votes where he secured 557,130. The total turnout of voters was 1,074,589.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.