Bangalore North Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate D.V. Sadananda Gowda Elected As MP
Bangalore North Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Bangalore North is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency has been known by different names in its history. Here the first general election was held in the year 1951 and its first member of parliament (MP) was Keshava Iyengar of the Indian National Congress(INC) party. The 17th Lok Sabha election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 24.The results of the Bangalore North Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Bangalore North at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Bangalore North seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 54.66 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Bangalore North Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. BJP Candidate D.V. Sadananda Gowda won General Election 2019.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

D. V. Sadananda Gowda, from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP), who is the current minister of statistics and programme implementation and Krishna Byre Gowda from Indian National Congress(INC) have been nominated to compete for the Lok Sabha seat of Bangalore North in General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, D. V. Sadananda Gowda from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated C. Narayanaswamy from Indian National Congress(INC). The other candidate who competed for this seat was Abdul Azeem from Janata Dal (Secular). The BJP candidate won by a margin of 229,764 votes where he secured 718,326. The total turnout of voters was 1,356,718.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.

Karnataka-Bangalore North
O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Krishna ByregowdaIndian National Congress675834114867698243.41
2D.V. Sadananda GowdaBharatiya Janata Party821934256682450052.87
3Syed Kawjawali HydriBahujan Samaj Party52831452970.34
4Abdul AzeezKarnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party1206112070.08
5Amirtha Jai Kumar Essac YesaiahKarnataka Karmikara Paksha57225740.04
6Ahmed KhanBahujan Maha Party1027110280.07
7Kumar L.Bharatiya Prajagala Kalyana Paksha47304730.03
8Krishnamurthy V .Right to Recall Party1030310330.07
9D.JairamGareeb Aadmi Party38503850.02
10N. Narayana SwamyJai Vijaya Bharathi Party69516960.04
11Venu M.Independent57735800.04
12Santhosh M.Uttama Prajaakeeya Party6596265980.42
13Abdul Karim DesaiIndependent68426860.04
14Abdul BasheerIndependent1191111920.08
15Umesh Babu PillegowdaIndependent1409114100.09
17K.N. Jagadesh KumarIndependent8463084630.54
18Thimmaraj GowdaIndependent4462044620.29
19Tulasappa DasarIndependent1144011440.07
20L. NagarajIndependent66616670.04
21Parameshwar GowdaIndependent48204820.03
22Prasanna Kumar S.Independent35303530.02
23Dr.I.M.S. ManivanIndependent57105710.04
24Dr. Meer Layaq HussainIndependent39403940.03
25C. RAVI KUMARIndependent35903590.02
26Vinay Kumar V.NayakIndependent1057010570.07
27Venkataraju V.Independent36203620.02
29Shiva Manjesh K.S.Independent54415450.03
30Sumatha K.S.Independent1414214160.09
31N. Hanume GowdaIndependent1812018120.12
32NOTANone of the Above1161715116320.75
Total 155569437651559459