Bhiwandi Lok Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra Results 2019: BJP Candidate Kapil Moreshwar Patil Elected as MP
Bhiwandi Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, May 23: Bhiwandi Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra went to polls in the fourth phase of general elections on April 29. In Bhiwandi Lok Sabha constituency, which is one of the 48 constituencies in Maharashtra, the electoral contest was between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. BJP's Kapil Moreshwar Patil was elected as Member of Parliament after counting of votes. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

The incumbent MP of Bhiwandi Lok Sabha seat is Kapil Moreshwar Patil of the BJP. The saffron party reposed faith Patil and has renominated him from the parliamentary seat. The Congress has pitted Suresh Kashinath Taware against Patil. The process of filing nomination for Bhiwandi Lok Sabha election began from April 2. The last day for nominations was April 9. The last date for the withdrawal of the nominations was April 12. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: How Staggered Polling Could Help BJP.

Lok Sabha election schedule for phase 4:

Issue of Notification April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 12
Date Of Poll April 29
Date of Result May 23

Watch Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule for phase 4:

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP, Shiv Sena and Swabhiman Paksha contested in an allaince and bagged 23, 18 and one seat respectively. The Congress has won only two seats and NCP just four. Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 and will be held over seven phases across the country followed by counting of votes on May 23. Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the BJP is contesting to retain power for the second consecutive time.