BJP Fourth List of 3 Candidates For Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Announced
BJP Logo (Photo Credits: IANS)

Ranchi, November 16: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released the fourth list of candidates for the Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019. The fourth list comprises of three candidates from Jugsalai (SC), Jaganathpur (ST)  and Tamar (ST) constituencies. According to the list, Mochiram Bauri has been fielded by the BJP from Jugsalai (SC), Sudhir Sundi from Jaganathpur (ST) and Reeta Devi Munda from Tamar (ST). The BJP will contest on 80 seats and will support Independent candidate Vinod Singh in the Hussainabad constituency. The polling in Jharkhand will begin on November 30, 2019.

Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from the Jamshedpur (East) assembly constituency. On Thursday, the BJP had released the third list of candidates which included 15 names. The party has fielded Aparna Sen Guptha from Nirsa, Sujan Munda from Kolebira and Neelkanta Munda from Khunti. Till now, the party has released the named of 71 candidates. Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 Dates: Know Phase-Wise And Constituency-Wise Schedule For Vidhan Sabha Polls.

Here's the tweet:

In the first list, the BJP announced the name of 52 candidates for the upcoming elections in the state. The elections in the state will be held in five phases on November 30, December 7, 12, 16 and 20. The counting of votes will take place on December 23 and results will be declared on the same day.