Congress' 5th List of Candidates For Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018: 16 Names Announced, Check Constituency-Wise Details Here
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Bhopal, November 8: The Congress on Thursday declared its fifth list of candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections 2018. The list includes the names of nominees being fielded by the party in 16 constituencies. With this list, the party has revealed its candidates from all barring one seat out of the 230 assembly segments to be contested on November 28.

Over the past week, the Congress had released four lists, each declaring the candidates from 151, 16, 13 and 29 seats. While the party has so far disclosed 229 nominees, the ruling BJP has revealed 228 candidates. The last date to file the nominations is tomorrow, November 9. BJP Releases Third List of 32 Candidates for MP Polls.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018: Check Constituency-Wise Details of Candidates Announced by Congress in 5th List

The fifth list also includes Sartaj Singh, the BJP turncoat who joined the Congress on being denied a ticket by the saffron party. Singh is being fielded from Hoshangabad constituency.

On Wednesday, another BJP turncoat, Sanjay Singh Masani, who is also the son-in-law of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, was fielded by the Congress from Waraseoni seat.

The assembly polls will be conducted in a single-phase on November 28, along with Mizoram. Rajasthan and Telangana will be contested on December 7. Results of the high-stake elections, touted as semi-final before 2019 Lok Sabha showdown, will be declared on December 11.