Congress List of Candidates For Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: 4th List With Names of Candidates Released by Party
The Indian National Congress | Representational Image | (Photo Credits: ANI)

Hyderabad, November 19: The Congress party has announced its fourth list of candidates in the state for the 2018 Telangana assembly elections. Earlier, the Congress had released its first, second and third list of candidates on November 13, 14 and November 17, respectively. Polling in Telangana will be on December 7. Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Full Schedule And Dates: Voting on December 7, Results on December 11.

The six seats that the Congress announced candidates from are: Koratla, Narayankhed, Secunderabad, Narayanpet, Devarkadra, and Miryalguda. Congress List of Candidates for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: First List With Names of 65 Candidates Released.

Check the names of candidates from these seats in the tweet below:

According to data released by the Chief Electoral officer's office, the total number of voters in Telangana have gone down by nearly nine lakh to 2.73 crore for the Assembly polls. Reports inform that there would be more than 32,574 polling stations across the state. All political parties, as well as the independent aspirants, will have to file their nominations before November 19. The polling body will scrutinise the affidavits on November 22.

About the assembly elections in the state, Telangana Elections were actually due next year, but Telangana CM Chandrasekhar Rao dissolved the Assembly and called for early elections in the state. The TRS had come to power in the state in the maiden assembly elections that were held in May 2014, winning 63 of the 119 seats, after Telangana was carved out of the state of Andhra Pradesh.