Dadra & Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Constituency in Dadra & Nagar Haveli Live Results 2019: Leading Candidates From The Seat, 2014 Winning MP And More
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Dadra and Nagar Haveli is the only Lok Sabha constituency in the union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. This seat is reserved for the scheduled tribes. The election will be held at this constituency on April 23, 2019, and the result will be declared on May 23, 2019. The constituency number of this seat is PC Here the dates are allocated as per phase 3 of election designed by Election Commission of India. The results of the Dadra & Nagar Haveli Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Dadra & Nagar Haveli at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Dadra & Nagar Haveli seat in the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 65.08 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha seat. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shri Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel while the Indian National Congress (INC) has chosen Prabhu Ratnabhai Tokiya for the General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared April 4, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seat. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 8, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase III: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 23.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 3: Schedule, States And Constituencies

The last General Election conducted in 2014 saw total number of 1,65,286 voters. BJP candidate Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel won the previous 16th Lok Sabha election from this seat by securing total of 80,790 votes. He defeated Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Delkar from Indian National Congress(INC) by a margin of 6,214 votes. Even National Congress Party(NCP) candidate Janiabhai C.Khulat contested in last election where he was able to bag only 6214 votes.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout the country from April 11, 2019. The voting dates are totally divided into seven phases. with the last phase scheduled on May 19, 2019. The result for all the phases will be declared on May 23, 2019.