Dharamsala, Jajpur, Korei, Sukinda Assembly Elections Results 2019 in Odisha: BJD Wins All 4 Constituencies
Image used for illustration purpose

Dharamsala, Jajpur, Korei and Sukinda were among the 147 constituencies being contested in the ongoing Odisha assembly elections 2019. These four constituencies went to polls in the fourth phase of the elections, scheduled on April 29. All the four seats have been won by the ruling Biju Janata Dal.

In these 4 seats, the electoral contest was in 2014 also completely dominated by the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), whose candidates had emerged victorious in all of the above constituencies the last assembly polls. All of these four constituencies fall under the general category.

Dharamsala, Jajpur, Korei, Sukinda Assembly Elections 2019: Candidates, Poll Dates, Results Of Odisha Vidhan Sabha Seats


Congress Candidate  Smrutirekha Pahi
BJD Candidate  Pranab Kumar Balabantaray
BJP Candidate  Tusar Parida
Past Winner (Current MLA) Pranab Kumar Balabantaray - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Santosh Kumar Nanda
BJD Candidate  Pranab Prakash Das
BJP Candidate Gautam Ray
Past Winner (Current MLA) Pranab Prakash Das - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Bandita Parida
BJD Candidate  Ashok Bal
BJP Candidate  Biswajit Nayak
Past Winner (Current MLA) Akash Das Nayak - BJD
Poll Date April 29


Congress Candidate  Sarat Rout
BJD Candidate  Pritiranjan Ghadai
BJP Candidate  Pradeep Balasamata
Past Winner (Current MLA) Pritiranjan Ghadai - BJD
Poll Date   April 29

Voting for the Odisha assembly elections 2019 commenced on April 11, when the first phase of the contest was held. As per the scheduled prepared by the polling body, the state will elect its MLAs in four phases, ending on April 29. Results will be declared on May 23. In the last assembly elections, the government of Naveen Patnaik was re-elected to power, with the BJD winning 107 of the 147 vidhan sabha seats, whereas, the Congress and the BJP were restricted to 16 and 10 constituencies, respectively.