Dhubri Lok Sabha Constituency in Assam: Leading Candidates From The Seat, 2014 Winning MP And More
Dhubri Lok Sabha Constituency in Assam (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The results of the Dhubri Lok Sabha Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Assam at 8:00 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Dhubri seat in the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Indore Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh.

Currently represented by Assam United Democratic Front (AUDF) leader Badruddin Ajmal, the Dhubri Lok Sabha seat is a parliamentary constituency in the north-eastern state of Assam. The Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency is situated in the Dhubri district of Assam. As per the ECI schedule, voting in Dhubri will take place on the third phase of the General Elections, and the polling date is April 23, 2019. Barpeta Lok Sabha Constituency in Assam. 

Badruddin Ajmal is seeking re-election from Dhubri Lok Sabha seat. Asom Gana Parishad nominated Zabed Islam, while the Congress declared Abu Taher Bepari as its candidate. The last date for filling the nominations was April 4, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule. 

Watch Video: Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 3 Schedule

The General Elections 2014 was won by Maulana Badruddin Ajmal, member of AUDF who secured whopping 5,92,569 votes. The runner up that year was Wazed Ali Choudhury, member of Indian National Congress. He could achieve 3,62,839 votes. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dhubri constituency is Maulana Badruddin Ajmal, AUDF.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 is scheduled to take place from April 11 to May 23, 2019, across 29 states of the nation. According to ECI’s declaration, polling will take place in seven phases between April 11 to May 19. Again, the final counting and announcement of 2019 Lok Sabha Election results are scheduled on May 23.

O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1ABU TAHER BEPARIIndian National Congress49208642049250629.23
2ZABED ISLAMAsom Gana Parishad39877096339973323.72
3NURUL ISLAM CHOUDHURYAll India Trinamool Congress1286530128950.77
4BADRUDDIN AJMALAll India United Democratic Front71813163371876442.66
5ALAKESH ROYHindusthan Nirman Dal77176377800.46
7JOHIRUL ISLAM KHANPurvanchal Janta Party (Secular)28461328590.17
8NRIPEN DASBharatiya National Janta Dal190816420720.12
9MEHBUBAR RAHMANRepublican Party of India (A)4249142500.25
10SHAJAHAN SHEIKHVoters Party International5625356280.33
11ANAMIKA SARKARIndependent55662355890.33
12UTTAM KUMAR RAYIndependent32903133210.2
13MIR HUSSAIN SARKARIndependent4138041380.25
14RUKUNUR ZAMANIndependent4393043930.26
15SHUKUR ALIIndependent7765977740.46
16NOTANone of the Above89631589780.53
Total 168261623891685005