Haryana Government Formation: From Anil Vij to Dushyant Chautala, List of Probable Ministers in Khattar 2.0 Cabinet
Amit Shah, Manohar Lal Khattar, Dushyant Chautala (Photo Credits: IANS)

Chandigarh, October 27: Manohar Lal Khattar, the incumbent chief minister, is set to take oath as Haryana CM for the second consecutive term. The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled at 2.15 pm. Along with Khattar, Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) president Dushyant Chautala will take oath as the Deputy Chief Minister. This is the first time when the 31-year-old Chautala scion would be presiding over a constitutional post. Apart from Khattar and Chautala, two to three JJP MLAs and a few independents are also expected to take oath. Haryana Assembly Election Results 2019: Manohar Lal Khattar May Stake Claim Today For Haryana Govt Formation.

BJP working president J P Nadda and Union ministers have already reached the venue to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Manohar Lal Khattar as the Haryana chief minister here on Sunday. Some BJP MPs will also attend the event at the Haryana Raj Bhawan in the afternoon. Dushyant Chautala's Father Ajay Chautala Granted Furlough For Two Weeks; Likely to Attend Oath Taking Ceremony of JJP Chief.

Below is the List of Probable Ministers

1. Manohar Lal Khattar - Chief Minister

2. Dushyant Chautala - Deputy Chief Minister

3. Anil Viz

4. JJP MLAs and few independents

5. RK Gautam

6. Ishwar Singh

In his first term, Khattar had taken oath on October 26, 2014, which was attended by a galaxy of leaders, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, L K Advani, Amit Shah, Union Ministers and Chief Ministers of several BJP-ruled states, besides Akali Dal veteran Parkash Singh Badal. In a departure from the past, the oath-taking function in 2014 was held at Panchkula instead of Chandigarh, the common capital of both Haryana and Punjab. (With PTI Inputs)