Hatia Vidhan Sabha Constituency Result in Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Navin Jaiswal of BJP Wins MLA Seat
Hatia Vidhan Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Ranchi, December 23: Navin Jaiswal of BJP has won the Hatia Vidhan Sabha seat in Jharkhand. The Hatia assembly constituency in Jharkhand went to polls on December 12, 2019 in the third phase of Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019. This seat falls in the Ranchi district and comes under Ranchi Lok Sabha constituency. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had  given its ticket to Naveen Jaiswal, while the Congress had fielded Ajay Nath Shandeo for this seat. Meanwhile, the JVM(P) had fielded Shobha Yadav from the Hathi seat. At present, the sitting MLA is Navin Jaiswal. Phase-Wise List of Seats Going to Polls in Jharkhand.

The major political parties contesting the Assembly Elections in Jharkhand were Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) and the alliance between Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). These three parties have come together to take on the BJP in the ensuing elections for the 81-member Jharkhand assembly. While BJP went solo this time, the JMM contested on 43 seats, Congress contested on 31 seats and RJD contested on 7.

In Jharkhand, the five-phase elections were held between November 30 to December 20. The first phase of election in the state had taken place on November 30. The voting for the third phase will be conducted on December 12, the fourth phase on December 16, and the fifth and last phase on December 20.

In the 2014 Assembly polls in Jharkhand, the BJP had won the elections by defeating Congress and its major allies RJD, Janata Dal (United), and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). Ever since Jharkhand was formed, it was the first time in 2014, that a single-party (BJP) formed a majority in the state assembly. The BJP had won in 43 seats out of 81 seats, 2 more that required majority.