Jashipur, Saraskana, Rairangpur, Bangriposi Assembly Elections Results 2019 in Odisha: BJD, BJP Win 2 Seats Each
Image used for illustration purpose

The Election Commission of India declared the results of Odisha assembly elections 2019 today. The BJP has won Jashipur and Saraskana constituencies, whereas, the BJD has wrested Rairangpur and Bangriposi. These four constituencies were contested in the fourth phase of the elections, held on April 29. Stay tuned here for the live news and updates on results from these four seats. Odisha Election Results 2019 Live News Updates: BJD Leading in Both Assembly, Lok Sabha Seats; BJP Distant 2nd

Results of 2014: In these 4 tribal-dominated seats, the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) held the edge, whose candidates had emerged victorious in all of the above constituencies the last assembly polls. All of these four constituencies are reserved for the scheduled tribes (ST).

Jashipur, Saraskana, Rairangpur, Bangriposi Assembly Elections 2019: Candidates, Poll Dates, Results Of Odisha Vidhan Sabha Seats


Congress Candidate  Mahendra Naik
BJD Candidate  Golak Bihari Nayak
BJP Candidate  Ganeshram Khuntia
Past Winner (Current MLA) Mangal Singh Mudi - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress/JMM Candidate  Mahesh Chandra Hembram (JMM)
BJD Candidate  Amar Singh Tudu
BJP Candidate  Budhan Murmu
Past Winner (Current MLA) Bhadav Hansdah - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress/JMM Candidate  Ramchandra Murmu (JMM)
BJD Candidate  Basanti Marandi
BJP Candidate  Nabha Charan Majhi
Past Winner (Current MLA) Saiba Sushil Kumar Hansdah - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress/JMM Candidate  Sundar Mohan Singh (JMM)
BJD Candidate  Sarojini Hembram
BJP Candidate  Sukuda Murmu
Past Winner (Current MLA) Sudam Marndi - BJD
Poll Date  April 29

Voting for the Odisha assembly elections 2019 commenced on April 11, when the first phase of the contest was held. As per the scheduled prepared by the polling body, the state will elect its MLAs in four phases, ending on April 29. Results will be declared on May 23. In the last assembly elections, the government of Naveen Patnaik was re-elected to power, with the BJD winning 107 of the 147 vidhan sabha seats, whereas, the Congress and the BJP were restricted to 16 and 10 constituencies, respectively.