Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Congress Names Three More Candidates For Upcoming Polls
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, November 17: The Congress on Sunday announced names of three candidates for the Jharkhand Assembly election. Party General Secretary Mukul Wasnik, in a statement, said the Central Election Committee has selected Sona Ram Sinku for contesting the Jagnanthpur Assembly seat, Suresh Baith from Kanke and Sunny Toppo from Mandar.

Jharkhand will go to polls in five phases from November 30. Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Six Opposition MLAs Join BJP Ahead of Polls.

Fighting in alliance with the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha and the Rashtriya Janata Dal, the Congress is contesting 31 of the state's 81 seats, the JMM 43, and the RJD seven.