Karakat Lok Sabha Constituency Election Results 2019 in Bihar: Mahabali Singh of JD(U) Wins The Seat
Image used for illustration purpose

The Lok Sabha election results of Karakat constituency will be declared today by the Election Commission of India (ECI).  Mahabali Singh of the Janata Dal (United) was elected winner from the constituency. He succeeded in defeating closest rival and Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) chief Upendra Kushwaha. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results: Check Tally of BJP, Congress, Other Parties.

The notification for the elections in Karakat, along with 59 other seats which would go to polls in the phase-7, was released by the Election Commission on April 22. The last day of filing nominations was April 29. The Mahagathbandhan candidate from the seat is RLSP chief Upendra Kushwaha, whereas, the NDA has fielded JD(U) leader Mahabali Singh.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the seat was wrested from Mahabali Singh by RLSP chief Upendra Kushwaha, who went onto become a Union Minister in the Narendra Modi government. Kushwaha, however, walked out of the NDA fold ahead of the upcoming elections.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 7: Schedule, Date, States And Constituencies

The results of the general elections 2019 will be declared by the ECI on May 23. The battle for Bihar holds significance as to who forms the next government at the Centre, since the state contributes to 40 seats in the Lower House of the Parliament.