Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency in Assam: Leading Candidates From The Seat, 2014 Winning MP And More
Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency in Assam (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The results of the Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Assam at 8:00 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Kokrajhar seat in the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Indore Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh.

Located in the Kokrajhar district in the west of Assam, this Parliamentary constituency is one of 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in the north-eastern state. The Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency consists of 1,377,837 number of electorates in totality, of these 707,603 are males, and 670,234 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. As per the schedule of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, voting in Kokrajhar will take place on the third phase, and the date of poll is April 23, 2019. Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency in Assam. 

The Congress fielded Sabda Ram Rabha, while Pramila Rani Brahma is contesting as Bodoland Peoples Front candidate. The last date for filing nominations in the third phase of elections was April 4, 2019. The last date for withdrawal of candidature was April 8, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule. 

Watch Video: Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 3 Schedule

The previous Lok Sabha Elections in Kokrajhar was won by Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira), IND who secured 6,34,428 votes. While the runner up the same year was Urkhao Gwra Brahma of IND, who bagged 2,78,649 votes. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kokrajhar constituency is Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira).

According to the ECI schedule, Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be conducted from April 11 to May 23. The voting for 2019 General Elections will take place in seven phases between April 11 to May 19, 2019. The final counting and declaration of the General Elections’ result are scheduled on May 23, 2019.

O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Pramila Rani BrahmaBodoland Peoples Front443410336444677430.2
2Biraj DekaCommunist Party of India (Marxist)27804324281281.9
3Sabda Ram RabhaIndian National Congress1462518671471189.94
4Urkhao Gwra BrahmaUnited People’s Party, Liberal309736269931243521.12
5Charan IswaryPurvanchal Janta Party (Secular)951930898270.66
6Rajesh NarzaryVoters Party International1386642139080.94
7Naba Kumar SaraniaIndependent482556200448456032.75
8Prasanjit Kumar DasIndependent982213799590.67
9Ranjoy Kr. BrahmaIndependent1073355107880.73
10NOTANone of the Above15867121159881.08
Total 146956499211479485