Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase V: List of States And Constituencies Voting On May 6
Elections | Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, March 10: The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 schedule was announced by the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday. Voting for the General Elections 2019 will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. The results of all phases will be announced together after counting of votes on May 23. The Model Code of Conduct has been put in effect from Sunday, March 10. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

In Phase 5, voting will take place on May 6, a week after voting for the fourth phase. In the fifth phase of General Elections, voting will be held for 51 seats in seven states. Here are the important dates to remember in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha polls:

Issue of Notification April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 18
Scrutiny of nomination April 20
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 22
Date Of Poll May 6
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Lok Sabha Polls Phase V

List of States And Constituencies That Will Vote On May 6 In Phase V

State (No. of seats voting in this phase) Constituencies
Bihar (5) Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur
Jammu and Kashmir (2) Anantnag, Ladakh
Jharkhand (4) Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Hazaribagh
Madhya Pradesh (7) Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Betul
Rajasthan (12) Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur
Uttar Pradesh (14) Dhaurahra, Sitapur, Mohanlalganj, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Amethi, Banda, Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Bahraich, Kaiserganj, Gonda
West Bengal (7) Bangaon, Barrackpur, Howrah, Uluberia, Sreerampur, Hooghly, Arambag

Voting will take place on EVMs as well as VVPAT machines on all polling booths this election. The ECI said that the number of registered voters has gone up to 900 million from 814.5 million in Lok Sabha Elections 2014. It remains to be seen what results this increased number of voters is going to bring this election.