Mandla Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: Faggan Singh Kulaste of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Mandla Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Mandla Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Faggan Singh Kulaste of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Mandla seat in MP in the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 29.

The candidates from the Mandla seat for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Faggan Singh Kulaste of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Kamal Maravi of the Congress. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 9. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 12. The date of polling is April 29. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Issue of Notification April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 12
Date Of Poll April 29
Date of Result May 23

Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) four-time MP Faggan Singh Kulaste had won the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections from the Mandla seat. He won this seat for the fifth time in 2014. Kulaste had defeated Omkar Singh Markam of the Congress and is the sitting MP from the Mandla seat.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.