Mizoram Assembly Elections Results 2013 — Party-Wise Vote Share Distribution and Electoral Standings in Last Polls
Mizoram CM Pu Lalthanhawla (Photo Credits: Youtube Grab)

Aizawl, October 7: The assembly elections in Mizoram will be conducted on November 28, and the results will be declared on December 11. The ruling party Congress won 34 seats out of 40, while, Mizo National Front (MNF) managed to bag only five seats. One seat is won by Mizoram People’s Conference (MPC). Chief Minister Pu Lalthanhawla and his party are confident of retaining the power. In 2008 also, the Congress managed to gain the majority in the assembly with 32 seats.

If we talk about the vote share of 2013 elections, the ruling party received 44.6 percent of votes, while the MNF managed to get only 28.7 percent of votes. The MPC gained negligible 6.2 percent votes. In these elections, the main contest will be seen between the Congress and the MNF. Check the full schedule of Assembly Election 2018 in all five states: 

Party-wise vote share distribution and electoral standings in 2013:

Parties Seats Voter Share (%)
Congress 34 44.6
MNF 5 28.7
MPC 1 6.2
Total 40

Yesterday, the Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates of assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram. Voting for the first phase of Chhattisgarh will be held on November 12 in 18 districts and in Northern Chhattisgarh, it will be held on November 20. In Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram, voting will take place on November 28. In Rajasthan and Telangana, voting will be held on December 7. The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) comes into force in the five poll-bound states.