Raja Pakar (SC), a rural constituency of Bihar. The Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 will be Held in Three Phase. Raja Pakar (SC) vidhan sabha seat would be contested in the second phase of upcoming assembly elections. The electoral fight in this constituency is between, Janata Dal (United) (JD(U), Indian National Congress (INC), Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJSP), and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). The Election Commission has scheduled the voting on November 3.

Raja Pakar (SC) among the 94  seats that will be contested in the round second of the assembly elections. The first, second, and third phases of polls would be conducted on October 28, November 3, and 7 respectively, whereas, the results of all the 243 assembly seats of Bihar will be declared on November 10.  Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 Dates And Schedule: Voting in 3 Phases on October 28, November 3 and 7, Poll Results on Nov 10.

Schedule of Bihar Phase 2 Elections

Last Date For Filing Nomination  October 16
Scrutiny of Nominations  October 17
Last date for Nomination Withdrawal  October 19
Voting Date November 3
Result Date  November 10

In the 2015 assembly polls, Shivchandra Ram from RJD was elected as the winner. Mahendra Ram from JD(U),  Pratima Kumari from INC, Dhananjay Kumar from LJSP, and Pharesh Ram from BSP, are the candidate for the 2020 assembly polls.

The forthcoming polls in Bihar is also the first major electoral battle in India after the outbreak of COVID-19. The C-Voter survey, whose outcome was released on October 12, had predicted another term for Chief Minister Nitish Kumar with the NDA expected to win 160 seats. The Mahagathbandhan was predicted to be restricted at 76 constituencies.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Kanhai PankajAmbedkarite Party of India962
Savita DeviRashtriya Jansambhavna Party644
Ramji BhakataJanta Dal Rashtravadi605
Pratima Kumari (Current MLA)INC54299
Mahendra RamJD(U)52503
Er. Rajkumar PaswanYuva Bihar Sena479
Amar PaswanIND397
Manohar KumarIND3867
Prema DeviIND2589
Pharesh RamBSP2482
Bedami DeviIND1770
Ashok Kumar MallikJan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)1518
Dhananjay KumarLJPNA

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Oct 22, 2020 06:33 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).