Ujiarpur, a rural constituency of Bihar. The Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 will be Held in Three Phase. Ujiarpur vidhan sabha seat would be contested in the second phase of upcoming assembly elections. The electoral fight in this constituency is between,   Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP). The Election Commission has scheduled the voting on November 3.

Ujiarpur among the 94 seats that will be contested in the round second of the assembly elections. The first, second, and third phases of polls would be conducted on October 28, November 3, and 7 respectively, whereas, the results of all the 243 assembly seats of Bihar will be declared on November 10.  Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 Dates And Schedule: Voting in 3 Phases on October 28, November 3 and 7, Poll Results on Nov 10.

Schedule of Bihar Phase 2 Elections

Last Date For Filing Nomination  October 16
Scrutiny of Nominations  October 17
Last date for Nomination Withdrawal  October 19
Voting Date November 3
Result Date  November 10

In the 2015 assembly polls,  Alok Kumar Mehta from RJD was elected as the winner.  Santosh Ray from NCP,  Sheel Kumar Roy from BJP,  Alok Kumar Mehta from RJD, Prashant Kumar Pankaj from RLSP, are the candidate for the 2020 assembly polls.

The forthcoming polls in Bihar is also the first major electoral battle in India after the outbreak of COVID-19. The C-Voter survey, whose outcome was released on October 12, had predicted another term for Chief Minister Nitish Kumar with the NDA expected to win 160 seats. The Mahagathbandhan was predicted to be restricted at 76 constituencies.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Alok Kumar Mehta (Current MLA)RJD90601
Sheel Kumar RoyBJP67333
Vinod Kumar RaySathi Aur Aapka Faisala Party611
Vineet KumarThe Plurals Party599
Nawal PaswanIND4759
Md. KalamJantantrik Lokhit Party462
Pankaj KumarRashtriya Jan Vikas Party461
Ajay Kumar JhaRashtra Sewa Dal459
Dinesh Prashad ChoudharyIND4575
Prashant Kumar SonuLog Jan Party - Secular,438
Ram Pravesh RayIND390
Ram Kishor MahtoBhartiya Mahasangh Party289
Dilip Kumar SahaniLok Shakti Party (Loktantrik)265
Md. Afaque AhmadIND2506
Baidya Nath ChoudharyRashtriya Jan Jan Party1828
Santosh RayNCP1332
Sataya naryan SinghIND1174
Upendra PoddarIND1144
Vidya Shankar RayIND1106
Prashant Kumar PankajRLSPNA

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Oct 26, 2020 07:02 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).