Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For UP General Elections
Image used for illustration purpose (Photo Credits: LatestLY)

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday announced dates for Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh. The elections in the state will be held in seven phases on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12, May 19. The first phase polling will be held on 8 seats on 11 April, the second phase of UP for 8 seats will be held ob 18 April, third phase will be held for 10 seats on 23 April, phase 4 for 13 seats will be held on 29 April. the 5th phase will be held for 14 seats on 6 May,  Phase 6 for 14 seats will be held on 12 May while the Phase 7 in the state for 13 seats will be held on 19 May. Counting will be held on May 23. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

In the run up to Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Uttar Pradesh is set to witness a three-way contest with SP-BSP combine against the BJP and the Congress. In the upcoming elections, BSP chief Mayawati and Samajwadi Party (SP) President Akhilesh Yadav, in a joint press conference, announced a 50-50 poll pact. Meanwhile, the Congress, which has decided to go solo in the polls. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Polls Will be Held in 6-7 Phases

Phase-wise Constituency-wise Election Dates in Uttar Pradesh

Phase I (Voting on April 11): Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar

Phase II (Voting on April 18): Nagina, Amroha, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Hathras, Mathura, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri

Phase III (Voting on April 23): Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Aonla, Bareilly, Pilibhit

Phase IV (Voting on April 29): Shahjahanpur, Kheri, Hardoi, Misrikh, Unnao, Farrukhabad, Etawah, Kannauj, Kanpur, Akbarpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Hamirpur

Phase V (Voting on May 6): Dhaurahra, Sitapur, Mohanlalganj, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Amethi, Banda, Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Bahraich, Kaiserganj, Gonda

Phase VI (Voting on May 12): Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Phulpur, Allahabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Shrawasti, Domariyaganj, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Lalganj, Azamgarh, Jaunpur, Machhlishahr, Bhadohi

Phase VII (Voting on May 19): Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Robertsganj

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule And Dates: Voting In 7 Phases, Results On May 23 (Watch Video):

At present, the ruling party in the state is BJP  with the coalition government of Apna Dal and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP). The Congress has brought in Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Congress President Rahul Gandhi's sister  who will be managing Uttar Pradesh East and Jyotiraditya Scindia for western  Uttar Pradesh. Akhilesh Yadav Hails Rahul Gandhi For Inducting Priyanka Gandhi in Congress.

In UP, Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi are among 15 candidates named by the Congress in its first list of candidates. Reports inform that Rahul Gandhi and his mother Sonia Gandhi, will contest from Amethi and Raebareli, the family strongholds that have voted them since 2004.

In the last Lok Sabha Elections held in 2014, the BJP had won 71 seats in Uttar Pradesh while its ally Apna Dal bagged two. The SP won 5 seats, the Congress had won two, while the BSP drew a blank.