The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Wednesday, October 11, 2023, transferred nine District Magistrates (DMs)/ District Education Officer (DEO), 25 Commissioners of Police/ SPs/Additional SPs, 4 Secretaries/Special Secretaries across five poll-bound states, ANI reported citing sources. According to the sources, the move comes after laxity in work on the part of officials. The ECI has directed them to immediately hand over charge to immediate junior. The sources added that the election body has directed respective State Governments to send Panel by 1700 hours or 5 pm on October 12, 2023.

Assembly Elections 2023: 

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)