Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI Series 2018 Schedule: Time, Venue and Full Squad Details of BAN vs WI ODI-Leg
File Image | Bangladesh vs West ODI Series 2018 | (Photo Credits: Twitter)

After winning the Test series handsomely, Bangladesh would be looking forward to carrying their stupendous form in the ODIs too. The hosts, Bangladesh, would be looking to secure victory in the 50-over format as well, which begins from December 9. However, the West Indies in ODIs are a relatively stronger side than how they fare in the Tests!

Bangladesh will be having their task cut out against a resurgent Windies side which gave the Indian team jitters in the recently concluded ODI series. Bangladesh and West Indies will be involved in a 3-match series, which begins at the end of the week. Mushfiqur Rahim Becomes Second Bangladesh Player to Score 4000 Test Runs, Achieves Feat During BAN vs WI Match.

We bring you the schedule, match, and venue details of Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI Series 2018.

Sr. No. Date Matches Time Venue
1. December 9, 2018 Bangladesh vs West Indies – 1st ODI Match 12.30 PM (IST) Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka
2. December 11, 2018 Bangladesh vs West Indies – 2nd ODI Match 12.30 PM (IST) Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka
3. December 14, 2018 Bangladesh vs West Indies – 3rd ODI Match 11.30 AM (IST) Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

Bangladesh defeated West Indies quite comprehensively in the Test series. In the first match at Chittagong, Bangladesh won the game by 64 runs, where West Indies failed to chase the target of 264 runs. In the second match at Dhaka, Bangladesh won it with a better margin – an innings and 184 runs.

The hosts have announced their team for the ODI-leg of the tour, with Mashrafe Mortaza appointed as the captain. Much of their success would depend on how the experienced players – Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Shakib Al Hasan – perform for the team. Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI Series 2018: Tamim Iqbal Returns to BAN Squad.

On the other hand, the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) hasn’t announced the ODI squad yet. An announcement is around the corner as the practice match is scheduled to be played on December 6.

West Indies Squad: To be announced.

Bangladesh Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Abu Hider, Ariful Haque, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, and Tamim Iqbal.