New Zealand vs England CWC 2019 Final Toss and Playing 11s: Kiwis Elect to Bat, Both Teams Field Unchanged Sides
Team New Zealand (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

The finals of the CWC 2019 is here and we have England and New Zeland locking horns with each other for the coveted trophy. The mouth-watering clash between the two teams will be held at the Lord’s Cricket Ground and by the end of the day, we will know who walks away with the honour for the first time. For now, the news from the centre is that  New Zealand has won the toss and elected to bat First. This is the first time since 1996 that the World Cup will have new winners as 22 men are on the brink of creating history. Despite the fact that the hosts are favourite for winning the finals, Kane Williamson downplays the same and does not rule out the unpredictability fact associated with the game. New Zealand vs England Cricket Score Final ODI Match

Ahead of the finals, a reporter asked Williamson about the underdog title to which he said, “Whatever dog we are, the focus is on playing good cricket. Anyone can beat anyone, we've seen that already. Regardless of what breed of dog you are.” England, on the other hand, looks quite confident as they beat Australia comprehensively by eight wickets.

Kane Williamson will look upon players like Martin Guptill and Trent Boult to give their best, on the other hand, Eoin Morgan will rely on the services of Jonny Bairstow and Jofra Archer. Both captains will also play a vital role in handling the batting lineup. Now, let’s have a look at the playing XI of both sides.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, James Neesham, Tom Latham(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson

England: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood