ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Captains of All 10 Teams Meet at Official Interaction
ICC Cricket World Cup Official Captains Interaction (Photo Credits: Twitter/ @BCCI)

The Captains of all the 10 cricket teams, set to participate in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, interacted with the media on the eve of the first official warm-up match on Friday. The Cricket World Cup will be hosted by England and Wales and is scheduled to be played between May 30 and July 14. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Meet Captains of All 10 Participating Teams.

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) uploaded an image of the event on its social media channels and captioned it as: “The stage is set. All 10 captains together for interaction.” ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.



Indian Cricket team captain Virat Kohli was also quoted by the cricket board to have said, “We will see high scoring games initially but in latter stages, you won't see too many teams going gung-ho from ball 1.”

Meanwhile, all the 10 teams are scheduled to play two warm-up matches each before they begin their 2019 World Cup campaign. India, among the other teams, will play New Zealand and Bangladesh on Saturday and Tuesday respectively to prepare for the ICC tournament.



The Indian cricket team had reached England on Wednesday and practised at the Oval Cricket Ground on Thursday. BCCI also shared a short video clip from the training session in which Yuzvendra Chahal discusses the warm-up drilling session. The wily leg-spinner also revealed that his team had won the Touch Ball game.

The World Cup will officially begin on May 30 with the between England and South Africa. India begins its campaign against South Africa on June 5.