India are all set to take on Zimbabwe in the first T20I of the five match series at the Harare Sports Club ground in Harare on July 6. The IND vs ZIM 1st T20I match will begin from 04:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time). The Indian team will be led by Shubman Gill consists of many young stars whereas on the other hand, Zimbabwe will be led by Sikandar Raza which include many young players as well. The five match T20I series will also decide India's future in the shortest international format after the retirement of three key players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja. Rohit Sharma Shares His Feelings on Being Part of T20 World Cup 2024 Victory Parade in Mumbai, Says ‘It’s a Very Proud Moment’ (Watch Video).

India emerged victorious in the last few T20I series they have played against Zimbabwe. However, it will be a new challenge for Shubman Gill, who was included amongst the reserve players for the T20 World Cup 2024 but returned home early. The likes of Riyan Parag, Tushar Deshpande, Harshit Rana and Abhishek Sharma who have proven their mark in the Indian Premier League will look to shine against Zimbabwe as well. Fans Claim Virat Kohli Has Neem Karoli Baba Wallpaper on His Phone Amid Star India Cricketer's Journey to London (See Pics).

Zimbabwe have been one of the most emerging sides in international cricket in the recent times. However, Zimbabwe's last few instances in international cricket have not been as they would have liked. Zimbabwe weren't able to qualify for the T20 World Cup 2024 and lost to Uganda in the qualifiers. Zimbabwe would want to perform well once again and return to form.

IND vs ZIM Head-to-Head Record in T20Is

India and Zimbabwe have taken on each other on eight times in the T20I format in which Shubman Gill's men have won on six occasions whereas Proteas have emerged two times. One match ended in no result.

IND vs ZIM T20 World Cup 2024 Final Key Players

Shubman Gill
Sikandar Raza
Milton Shubman
Riyan Parag
Abhishek Sharma
Richard Ngarava

IND vs ZIM 1s T20I Final Key Battles

Cricket fans would like to witness the battle between the captains Shubman Gill and Sikandar Raza and the Indian spinners bowling against the Zimbabwe batsmen.

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Final Venue and Match Timing

The India National Cricket Team vs Zimbabwe National Cricket Team ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 final match will be played at the Harare Sports Club ground in Harare on July 6. The IND vs ZIM T20 World Cup 2024 final match will begin at 04:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time). 

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Live Telecast and Online Streaming

Sony Sports Network has the official broadcast rights for the IND vs ZIM T20I series in India. The fans can tune into the Sony Sports Network channels to watch the live broadcast of the IND vs ZIM T20I series. Sony Liv has the official streaming rights for the IND vs ZIM T20I and the cricket fans can tune into the app for the official streaming of the series.

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Likely Playing XI

India National Cricket Team: Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Riyan Parag, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Khaleel Ahmed, Harshit Rana

Zimbabwe National Cricket Team: Innocent Kaia, Milton Shumba, Dion Myers, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza (c), Brian Bennett, Clive Madande (wk), Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Luke Jongwe

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jul 05, 2024 11:55 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website