India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Power India to 3-0 Series Win
File Image | Indian ODI Cricket Team in a Huddle | (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

India’s dominating performance in overseas continues. After winning the Test series against Australia the team has now won a five-match ODI series in New Zealand 3-0. The visitors defeated New Zealand by seven wickets and as they chased the total of 244 runs at Oval Bay in Mount Maunganui. The Indians managed to achieve the fest after 10 years. It was Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli who guided India to victory with 62 and 60 runs respectively. After winning the toss, the Kiwis elected to bat first and lost the openers early in the game. All thanks to Bhuvneshwar Kumar who got the wicket of Martin Guptill on the score of 13 runs. Rohit Sharma Equals MS Dhoni’s Record of Most Sixes for India in ODIs.

The next to go was Colin Munro making seven runs from nine balls. Skipper Kane Williamson tried to hold the fort for a while but could not sustain longer and was sent packing by Yuzvendra Chahal on 28 runs from 48 balls. Ross Taylor and Tom Latham were the only ones to make big totals and provided relief to the team as they scored 93 and 51 runs respectively. Titbits from others helped the team reach a total of 243 runs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Hardik Pandya snapped a couple of wickets each. Mohammed Shami got three wickets. MS Dhoni Misses an ODI Match for the First Time in Six Years Due to a Sore Hamstring

Coming to the Indian innings, India lost Shikhar Dhawan early in the game after making 28 runs. Post which, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli guided India to victory as they put up a partnership of 113 runs for the Indians and once again proved their mettle. Ambati Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik put up a score of 40 and 38 runs respectively.