KKR At IPL 2020 Player Auction: Kolkata Knight Riders Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Dinesh Karthik-led Team
File image of Kolkata Knight Riders (Photo Credits: IANS)

The Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) player auction is all set to be held in Kolkata on December 19. With all the teams having retained and released some players, the upcoming auction will provide them with a chance to balance their squads further. Apart from other franchises, two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will be looking forward to the IPL 2020 player auction. Royal Challengers Bangalore At IPL 2020 Player Auction: RCB Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Virat Kohli-led Team.

Ahead of the IPL 2020 player auction, Knight Riders released Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Carlos Brathwaite, Robin Uthappa and Piyush Chawla apart from some others. As of now, KKR have prominent names like Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav and Nitish Rana in their squad.

Meanwhile, the player list for the IPL 2020 auction was shortlisted to 332 from 971. At the IPL 2020 auction, the bidding will take place for a total of 73 slots, with each franchise having a specific number of slots available. Interestingly, former KKR batsman Uthappa has the highest base price for an Indian at the auction, he is set at a base price of Rs 1.5 crore. Mitchell Starc Opts Out of IPL 2020; Glenn Maxwell, Chris Lynn in Auction Pool.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Purse and Slots Remaining

The Kolkata-based franchise can spend upto Rs 35.65 Crore at the upcoming auction. Apart from it, Knight Riders can bid for maximum of 11 players (seven from domestic and four from foreign category).

List of Players Released by KKR Ahead of IPL 2020 Player Auction

Chris Lynn, Carlos Brathwaite, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Nikhil Naik, KC Cariappa, Joe Denly, Srikant Munde, Yarra Prithviraj, Anrich Nortje. IPL 2020 Auction: Indian Premier League Player Auction in Numbers, Country-Wise Cricketers' List.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad for IPL 2020

Dinesh Karthik (c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi.