KXIP vs CSK, IPL 2019, Mohali Weather & Pitch Report: Here's How the Weather Will Behave for Indian Premier League 12's Match Between Kings XI Punjab and Chennai Super Kings
Kings XI Punjab (Photo Credits: IANS | File)

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) will lock horns with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the match no 55 of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The action will take place at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. Chennai has already qualified for the playoffs whereas Punjab are almost eliminated from the race to the next round of tournament. Even if KXIP win against Punjab, they will have to pray for Kolkata defeat against Mumbai Indians and considering their poor Net Run Rate they will have to defeat Chennai with a big margin. On the other hand CSK sits on top of the point table and has already qualified for the playoffs of IPL 2019. Let us look at the weather and pitch report for KXIP vs CSK, IPL 2019. KXIP vs CSK Head-to-Head Record: Ahead of IPL 2019 Clash, Here Are Match Results of Last 5 Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Encounters!

The weather at Mohali will be ver hot. Players will have to survive the extreme hot condition and keep themselves hydrated. As per the reports of accuweather.com the temperature will be around 40 degree Celsius in the afternoon and the climate will turn out to be hazy in the evening. KXIP vs CSK, IPL 2019 Match 55 Preview: Chennai Super Kings Aim to Cement Top Spot Against Kings XI Punjab.

Mohali Weather Report

Weather Report for KXIP vs CSK IPL 2019 (Photo Credits: Accuweather.com)

Pitch Report: The track at IS Bindra Stadium Mohali assist the batsman and we can expect a high scoring match. We can't predict whether the team winning the toss should elect to bat first or bowl first. However, this being a day game, it will be sensible to bowl first and try to keep the opposition score below par.

Kings XI Punjab (From): Chris Gayle, Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran(w), Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Karun Nair, David Miller, Simran Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Rajpoot, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar

Chennai Super Kings (From): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar