IND vs WI 3rd ODI 2019: Men in Blue Beat West Indies by Six Wickets to Seal the Series; Netizens Hail Shreyas Iyer & Kohli (Read Tweets)
Virat Kohli (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

It was the third and final ODI of the three-game series. India had already won the T20IS by 3-0 and was looking forward to replicating the same performance at Queenโ€™s Park Oval. Virat Koli and Shreyas Iyer were the ones who walked away with the limelight for their innings. Netizens couldnโ€™t keep calm as the two played a pivotal role in making the visitors seal the series by 2-0. ย Before we get on to the tweets, letโ€™s have a look at how the match went.ย IND beat WI by 6 wickets (D/L method).ย 

After winning the toss, West Indies elected to bat first. Chris Gayle who was playing the last ODI of his career was making the most of his time along with his fellow opening partner Evin Lewis. Both Gayle and Lewis gave a blistering start to the team as they made 72 and 43 runs respectively. Nicholas Pooran too was blazing guns but he too departed 30 runs. After the rain interruptions, the match was reduced to 35 overs each side. West Indies put up the score of 256 runs.ย Enough of Rishabh Pant! Fans Troll Wicket-Keeper Batsman for First-Ball Duck during India vs West Indies 3rd ODI Match.

India lost Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma early in the game but it was Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer who took the team to the finishing line. Kohli scored his 43rd fifty and Iyer got his second half-century in the tournament. Needless to say that the netizens hailed both the cricketers. Check out a few tweets below:


Another one.

Shreyas Iyer.

Harsha Bhogle.

Mohammad Kaif.

What a knock!

Virat Kohli walked away with the Man of the Match and Man of the Series Award. He also praised Shreyas Iyer for his innings. โ€œThe way he (Shreyas Iyer) batted out there, he took a lot of pressure off me. His knock was the game-changer. We want to have people take responsibility at different batting positions. He completely played in full control and was putting pressure on the bowlers,โ€ he said. The Indians will now move on to the Test series which will begin on August 22nd, 2019.