RCB At IPL 2020 Player Auction: Royal Challengers Bangalore Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Virat Kohli-led Team
File image of RCB players. (Photo Credits: IANS)

The Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) player auction is around the corner and will take place on December 19 in Kolkata. Franchises will be looking to fine-tune their squad and as the preparations for the next year’s IPL begin. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) led by Virat Kohli, just like other teams, will be eyeing to add some quality cricketers to their squad. Mitchell Starc Opts Out of IPL 2020; Glenn Maxwell, Chris Lynn in Auction Pool.

Ahead of the IPL 2020 player auction, Royal Challengers released some prominent names like Colin de Grandhomme, Dale Steyn, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, and Tim Southee. The squad still boasts the likes of Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, and other International cricketers.

A total of 332 players have been shortlisted for the IPL 2020 auction. These players have been shortlisted from a list of 971 cricketers. This year’s IPL auction takes place for the 73 vacant spots across eight franchises. Former Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) batsman Robin Uthappa comes into the IPL 2020 player auction with a base price of Rs 1.5 crore, the highest for an Indian. Auctioneer Hugh Edmeades will once again take care of the proceedings at the IPL 2020 player auction. IPL 2020 Auction: Indian Premier League Player Auction in Numbers, Country-Wise Cricketers' List.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Purse and Slots Remaining

The Bengaluru-based franchise can spend up to Rs 27.90 Crore at the upcoming auction. Apart from it, RCB can bid for a maximum of 12 players (six each from domestic and foreign category)

List of Players Released by RCB Ahead of IPL 2020 Player Auction

Akshdeep Nath, Colin de Grandhomme, Dale Steyn, Heinrich Klassen, Himmat Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Marcus Stoinis, Milind Kumar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prayas Ray Barman, Shimron Hetmyer, Tim Southee.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad for IPL 2020

Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal.