South Africa have announced their 15-man squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. South Africa’s squad for the World Cup features fast bowler Anrich Nortje, who is currently nursing an injury. Aart from him, the Proteas have included out of form batsman Hashim Amla in the squad as well. Faf du Plessis is the captain of the South African cricket team. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

The squad for the world cup also features experienced fast-bowler Dale Steyn. Apart from him, Kagiso Rabada will lead the South African bowling which has two spin bowlers in the form of Imran Tahir and Tabraiz Shamsi. Sri Lanka Team for ICC World Cup 2019: Milinda Siriwardana, Jeevan Mendis & Jeffrey Vandersay Make a Comeback in Dimuth Karunaratne-Led 15-Man Squad for CWC19.

In the batting department, South Africa have picked JP Duminy, David Miller, Aiden Markram, and Rassie van der Dussen. All-rounders Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius also find a place in South Africa’s world cup squad. Interestingly, South Africa have not named any other specialist wicketkeeper apart from Quinton de Kock. Miller and Rassie van der Dussen, however, can be trusted with the role as well.

South Africa Squad for Cricket World Cup:

Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Hashim Amla, Tabraiz Shamsi.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Apr 18, 2019 05:15 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website