Sri Lanka Team for ICC World Cup 2019: Milinda Siriwardana, Jeevan Mendis & Jeffrey Vandersay Make a Comeback in Dimuth Karunaratne-Led 15-Man Squad for CWC19
File Image | Sri Lanka ODI Cricket Team (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is scheduled to begin from May 30, 2019, which will take place in England and Wales. This will be the 12th edition of Cricket World Cup tournament. Ahead of ICC World Cup 2019, Sri Lanka Cricket announces 15 men squad for World Cup in which Milinda Siriwardana, Jeevan Mendis and Jeffrey Vandersay made a comeback, as the team will be led by Dimuth Karunaratne. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

The presence of a seniormost player like Lasith Malinga will have some potential for the Sri Lankan side in upcoming World Cup. Sri Lanka won the ICC World Cup in the year 1996 by defeating Australia in the final. Dimuth Karunaratne Appointed the Captain of Sri Lanka Cricket Team For ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, 15 Member Squad to Follow.

The left-handed all-rounder batsman Milinda Sriwardana last played an ODI for Sri Lanka against Pakistan on Oct 23, 2017. While Jeevan Mendis was last seen in ODI against vs New Zealand on Jan 25, 2015. Even right arm leg break Jeffrey Vandersay featured last in Sri Lankan Cricket team against Pakistan on Oct 23, 2017. Sri Lanka recently had a horrible ODI series against South Africa where they lost to Proteas in all the 5 ODIs.

Sri Lanka Cricket shares 15 man squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Cricket World Cup shares Sri Lanka squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Sri Lanka cricket team will play their first World Cup 2019 match against New Zealand on June 1 at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. The final of Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played on July 14 at Lord's.