SRH At IPL 2020 Player Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Kane Williamson-led Team
Sunrisers Hyderabad Team (Photo Credits: IANS)

We are days away from the Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) player auction as franchises look to add some more players to their existing squads. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will be is expected to participate actively at the upcoming auction given that they have a decent amount left in their purse for IPL 2020 players auction. Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the balanced teams in the IPL. VIVO IPL 2020 Player Auction: Full List of Capped and Uncapped Players' Names With Base Price of All Teams Available For Indian Premier League Season 13.

Ahead of the next season of IPL, Sunrisers released players like Martin Guptill, Deepak Hooda, and Yusuf Pathan. The teams will also miss the services of Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who is currently facing a one-year suspension imposed by ICC after the cricketer failed to report an approach by a bookie.

Sunrisers have also removed Tom Moody as the head coach and Trevor Bayliss has been named as his replacement. With David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Manish Pandey in their ranks, SRH will be looking fill in the premier all-rounder spot at the upcoming auction. IPL 2020 Player Auction: List of Cricketers Shortlisted for Indian Premier League 13 Bidding Trimmed to 332.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Purse and Slots Remaining

The Hyderabad-based franchise can spend a maximum of Rs 17 Crore at the upcoming auction. Apart from it, Sunrisers can bid for a maximum of seven players (five from domestic and two from foreign category).

List of Players Released by SRH Ahead of IPL 2020 Player Auction

Martin Guptill, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui and Yusuf Pathan. Shakib Al Hasan (suspended)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad for IPL 2020

Kane Williamson (c), David Warner, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Billy Stanlake, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan.