Virat Kohli Expresses Joy on Twitter After India’s Historic Win in 1st Test Match Against Australia at the Adelaide Oval
File Image | Virat Kohli | Indian Cricket Team | (Photo Credits: Twitter @IMVKohli)

Team India scripted history on the last day of the Adelaide Oval Test when Josh Hazlewood edged to a ball of R Ashwin’s bowling, which was snapped by KL Rahul in the slip cordon. India won the first Test match of the 4-match Test against Australia by 31 runs on Monday. With the win, the Indian team has gone 1-0 up in the Test Series. Virat Kohli’s Pumped Up Celebration After India Won the First Test Against Australia, Watch Video.

Celebrations sparked on the field as the players were seen forming huddles and relishing the victorious moment. Captain Virat Kohli took to Twitter to express his joy about India’s historic win. Kohli posted a picture on his social media account with the caption reading, “Good win. Onto the next one.” Ravi Shastri Uses 'Indecent' Words During an Interview After India’s Hard-Fought Win Over Australia in Adelaide, Watch Video.

Watch Virat Kohli and Team celebrating the victorious moment of Adelaide Oval Test:

Australia continued on the last day of the Test match with 219 runs needed to win, with 6 wickets in hand. The Indian quicks bowled their heart out and ensured that there wasn’t any partnership enough threatening to change the course of the match. India Registers 6th Test Win on Australian Soil, Beat Hosts by 31 Runs in the Series Opener.

The last 3 wickets added 104 runs on the board, which at one point looked like change the course of the match. However, the bowlers delivered in the crunch situations and ensured that India won the first match. Rishabh Pant Sledges Pat Cummins; Stump Mic Catches Indian Wicketkeeper’s Funny Comments, Watch Video.

With the first Test match in the bag, it will be interesting to see what approach Virat Kohli and Co. will take in the remainder of the 4-match Test series. Stay tuned with us for all the latest updates about India-Australia Test Series 2018-19!