Hockey World Cup 2018 Schedule & Timetable in IST: Check Out Complete Fixtures & Venue of FIH 2018 Men's Hockey WC Matches in Odisha
2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup Mascot: Olly, the Olive Ridley Sea Turtle along with the trophy. (Photo: @anirudhnarayans/Twitter)

The Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018 is all set to take  in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. The 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup will be played for 19 days from November 28 till December 16. The Hockey World Cup 2018 is a 16-team affair. All the matches of the 2018 Hockey World Cup will be played at the Kalinga Stadium. The 16 participating teams have been divided into four pools. Each group or pool consists of four teams. Hosts India, who are ranked number five, are placed in Group C. Below you will find out the complete schedule of Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018 schedule. 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup Mascot: Olly, the Olive Ridley Sea Turtle Is Officially Unveiled as Mascot in Odisha

The format of Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018 is pretty simple. Each team will play three group stage matches and a top team from each group will qualify directly for the quarterfinals. The second and third-placed teams will play crossover matches while teams finishing last in the group stage will be eliminated. Four teams after the crossover matches will then proceed to the quarterfinal stage. After the quarterfinal stage, we will have semifinalists and eventually finalists.Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2018: Online Ticket Sale of Semi-Finals, Final Begins; Book Tickets at

The Pool A of the Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018 comprises of Argentina, New Zealand, Spain, and France. In Pool B, defending champions Australia have been placed alongside England, Ireland and China. Apart from the home side, Belgium, Canada, and South Africa complete Pool C. Last edition runners-up Netherlands, Germany, Malaysia, and Pakistan make up Pool D. Odisha Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018: Tata Steel Announced As Official Partner of Sporting Event

FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018

Date Pool/Stage Matches Time (IST)
28-Nov-2018 Pool C Belgium vs Canada 17:00
28-Nov-2018 Pool C India vs South Africa 19:00
29-Nov-2018 Pool A Argentina vs Spain 17:00
29-Nov-2018 Pool A New Zealand vs France 19:00
30-Nov-2018 Pool B Australia vs Ireland 17:00
30-Nov-2018 Pool B England vs China 19:00
1-Dec-2018 Pool D Netherlands vs Malaysia 17:00
1-Dec-2018 Pool D Germany vs Pakistan 19:00
2-Dec-2018 Pool C Canada vs South Africa 17:00
2-Dec-2018 Pool C India vs Belgium 19:00
3-Dec-2018 Pool A Spain vs France 17:00
3-Dec-2018 Pool A New Zealand vs Argentina 19:00
4-Dec-2018 Pool B England vs Australia 17:00
4-Dec-2018 Pool B Ireland vs China 19:00
5-Dec-2018 Pool D Germany vs Netherlands 17:00
5-Dec-2018 Pool D Malaysia vs Pakistan 19:00
6-Dec-2018 Pool A Spain vs New Zealand 17:00
6-Dec-2018 Pool A Argentina vs France 19:00
7-Dec-2018 Pool B Australia vs China 17:00
7-Dec-2018 Pool B Ireland vs England 19:00
8-Dec-2018 Pool C Belgium vs South Africa 17:00
8-Dec-2018 Pool C Canada vs India 19:00
9-Dec-2018 Pool D Malaysia vs Germany 17:00
9-Dec-2018 Pool D Netherlands vs Pakistan 19:00
10-Dec-2018 Cross-over 1 2nd Pool A vs 3rd Pool B 16:45
10-Dec-2018 Cross-over 2 2nd Pool B vs 3rd Pool A 19:00
11-Dec-2018 Cross-over 3 2nd Pool C vs 3rd Pool D 16:45
11-Dec-2018 Cross-over 4 2nd Pool D vs 3rd Pool C 19:00
12-Dec-2018 Quarter Final 1 1st Pool A vs Cross-over 2 16:45
12-Dec-2018 Quarter Final 2 1st Pool B vs Cross-over 1 19:00
13-Dec-2018 Quarter Final 3 1st Pool C vs Cross-over 4 16:45
13-Dec-2018 Quarter Final 4 1st Pool D vs Cross-over 3 19:00
15-Dec-2018 Semi Final 1 Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 4 16:00
15-Dec-2018 Semi Final 2 Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 3 18:30
16-Dec-2018 3rd Place Loser SF 1 vs Loser SF 2 16:30
16-Dec-2018 Final Winner SF 1 vs Winner SF 2 19:00

Australia comes into the tournament as defending champions. The Kookaburras defeated hosts the Netherlands in the final by 6-1 to lift their second consecutive and third overall title. Argentina finished third during the previous edition while India ended on the ninth place out of 12 teams. Meanwhile, China Men’s hockey team secured their maiden World Cup qualification and will apparently feature in the tournament for the first time.