India defeated Bangladesh by an innings and 46 runs in the 2nd Test to clinch Whitewash in the series 2-0. Virat Kohli-led Indian Team Have clinched four consecutive Test wins by an innings margin, a record made for the first-ever time in Tests. Ishant Sharma took 9 wickets in the match and got player of the match award. Umesh Yadav dismissed 8 wickets. India have achieved three whitewash in Test Series in a row.