Puducherry Assembly Speaker V Vaithilingam submits resignation to Deputy Speaker V P Sivakolundhu.

Congress releases list of candidates for 3 Lok Sabha constituencies and 45 assembly constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.Check the List Here:

Earthquake of magnitude 4.7 struck East Garo Hills in Meghalaya at 8 PM. Details awaited.

BJP 1st List of Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Out, Check Full List Here.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, while party president Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar seat in BJP’s First List for Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Bihar: 5 people drowned while swimming in a canal, in Aurangabad district, earlier today.

Jammu and Kashmir: Pakistan violated ceasefire at around 2:45 pm in Nowshera sector of Rajouri district. Indian Army is retaliating.

Bharatiya Janata Party releases list of 18 candidates for Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim Assembly elections; 6 names from Arunachal Pradesh and 12 from Sikkim.

Jammu and Kashmir: 2 Policemen Including an SHO Injured After Terrorists Attack Police Cordon in Sopore.

Jammu and Kashmir: Security forces launch cordon and search operation in Sopore in Baramulla district. More details awaited.

Load More

New Delhi, March 21: Hours after the Special NIA Court in Panchkula on Wednesday acquitted Naba Kumar Sarkar alias Swami Aseemanand and three others – Lokesh Sharma, Kamal Chauhan and Rajinder Chaudhary – in the 2007 Samjhauta Express blast case, Pakistan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs summoned the Indian High Commissioner to register a strong protest and condemnation.

Every year, World Poetry Day is celebrated on March 21. The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) states that "World Poetry Day celebrates one of humanity’s most treasured forms of cultural and linguistic expression and identity. Practised throughout history – in every culture and on every continent – poetry speaks to our common humanity and our shared values, transforming the simplest of poems into a powerful catalyst for dialogue and peace."

Social media platforms, including Facebook and Twitter, agreed on Wednesday to process any request from the Election Commission to take down content within three hours during the 48-hour period before voting days. The agreement was arrived at a meeting between the Election Commission and Internet companies as part of a "Voluntary Code of Ethics" for the staggered Lok Sabha elections starting on April 11.

Stay updated with LatestLY for the latest news and happenings across the globe.