Karnataka Bypolls 2018 Results Live Streaming on TV9 Kannada: Watch Live Broadcast on Counting of Votes For Assembly And Lok Sabha Bye-elections
Karnataka Bye-Elections 2018 Results (Photo credit: PTI)

Bengaluru, November 6: The results of bye-elections in Karnataka will be declared today. Counting of votes for by-elections results of Jamakhandi and Ramanagara assembly seats, and Bellari, Mandya and Shivamogga or Shimoga Lok Sabha seats will begin at 8 am. TV9 Kannada will host live streaming on the Karnataka bye-elections results 2018. Scroll down to watch online broadcast of Jamakhandi, Ramanagara, Bellari, Mandya and Shivamogga bypolls results.

In Jamakhandi bypoll, the Congress fielded Anand Siddu, son of senior Congress leader Siddu Nyamagouda whose sudden death in a road accident necessitated by-election. Anand faced a challenge from BJP’s Srikant Kulkarni. Ramanagara assembly seat fell vacant after Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy gave up the seat preferring Chennapatna, the other seat he had won in the May 12 assembly polls. Catch live updates on the Karnataka bye-elections 2018 results here.

The JD(S) fielded Kumaraswamy's wife Anita Kumaraswamy, who is expected to achieve an easy victory as BJP's nominee for the bypolls, L Chandrashekar, backed out two days before polling and re-joined the Congress. Karnataka Bypolls: Voting Concludes, Bellary Records Highest Turnout.

Watch Karnataka Bypolls 2018 Results Live Streaming on TV9 Kannada:

In Bellary by-election, the electoral contest is between BJP's J Shantha, sister of BJP MLA B Sriramulu, and Congress Legislative Council member VS Ugrappa. The Lok Sabha seat fell vacant after Sriramaulu resigned on being elected to the state assembly.

By-election to Shivamogga Lok Sabha seat was necessiated after BJP state president BS Yeddyurappa resigned on being elected to the state assembly. In Shimoga, Yeddyurappa’s son BY Raghavendra is testing his fortunes against another former chief minister S Bangarappa’s son and JD(S) candidate Madhu Bangarappa of the JD(S).

Mandya Lok Sabha seat fell vacant after C Puttaraju of the JD(S) resigned on being elected to the state assembly. To retain the seat, JD(S) pitted Shivarame Gowda against Dr Siddaramaiah, a retired commercial tax officer from the BJP.