Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 Date and Time: Voting to be Held on October 21 From 7 AM to 6 PM Across All 288 Vidhan Sabha Seats
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, October 20: The Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Elections 2019 is just a few hours away. The voting will take place in a single phase in the state on Monday, October 21. The campaigning ended on Saturday. The Maharashtra 2019 polls are special because this the first time that someone from Thackeray family - Uddhav Thackeray's son Aaditya Thackeray - is contesting an election. Who Will Win Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict.

On October 21, the polling for all 288 assembly seats will begin at 7 am at all booths and continue till 6 pm. According to the Election Commission (EC), during the time of poll there would be a complete ban on the exit polls. A total of 95,473 polling booths has been set up the EC across all assembly sections. Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress-NCP Fared in 2014.

According to EC, Maharashtra has 8.9 crore voters, including 4.6 crore men and 4.2 crore women and 2,634 voters are the third gender. To check your name in the voter list or slip, you can visit at or

The Maharashtra Assembly has 288 seats of which the saffron party won 122 in 2014 polls. While the Shiv Sena has 63 seats, the Congress got 42, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 41, Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi three, among others.