Uddhav Thackeray Swearing-In: Mumbai Police Issues Traffic Advisory For Oath-Taking Event at Dadar's Shivaji Park, Check Routes to Take and Avoid
Mumbai Traffic Representational Image | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, November 28: The Mumbai Police on Thursday issued a traffic advisory for the swearing-in ceremony of Uddhav Thackeray at Mumbai's Shivaji Park. The traffic restrictions are in force from 3 pm to 9 pm on November 28. Shiv Sena President will join the league of seven leaders who got Chief Minister's seat when they were not the member of the state Legislative Assembly or the Council. Uddhav Thackeray Swearing-in Ceremony as Maharashtra CM: Mumbai Police Issues Advisory For Special Dignitaries, Political Leaders, Journalists, Farmers and Civic Members.

At least 2000 police officials will guard the iconic Shivaji Park as a part of heavy security arrangements for the swearing-in ceremony. Quick Response Teams (QRT), Riot Control Police (RCP), State Reserve Police Force (SRPF), Local Armed Police and Bomb Detection and Disposal Squad (BDDS) will be deployed to prevent any untoward incident. Maharashtra Government Formation: List of Probable Ministers From Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress.

Mumbai Police Tweet:

No Parking Zones

  1. Swatantra Veer Savarkar Road (From Siddhivinayak Mandir Junction up to M.B. Raut Road)
  2. Keluskar Road, Dadar
  3. MB Raut Marg (From its junction with S.V.S Road) Dadar
  4. Pandurang Naik Marg, Dadar
  5. Dadasaheb Rege Marg (From Senapati Bapat Statue up to Gadkari Junction) Dadar
  6. Lt Dilip Gupte Marg (From Shivaji Park Gate No 6 up to Shitaladevi temple Junction)
  7. NC Kelkar Marg (From Gadkari junction up to Hanuman Temple junction), Dadar
  8. Kirti College lane
  9. Kashinath Dhuru Raod
  10. P Balu Marg, Prabhadevi
  11. Aadarsh Nagar, Worli Koliwada
  12. RAK 4 Road
  13. Five Gardens
  14. Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai
  15. Ranade Road
  16. PN Kotnis Road, Near Hinduja Hospital

No Entry For Vehicles and Optional Routes

1. Swatrantra Veer Savarkar Road from Siddhivinayak Mandir Junction up to Hari Om Junction, Mahim

Optional Route: From Siddhivinayak junction up to SKBole Road-Agar Bazar- Portuguese Church- Gokhale Road

2. From Raja Badhe chowk junction up to Keluskar Marg (North) junction, Dadar

Optional Route: LJ Road- Gokhale Road- Steel Man Junction right turn towards SVS road

3. Lt Dilip Gupte Marg from its junction on Pandurang Naik Marg from South bound traffic

Optional Route: From Raje Bade junction towards LJ road

CM-designate Uddhav is the first from the Thackeray family who will take this premier position. Sena President will take his oath as Maharashtra Chief Minister at 6.40 pm. Six Ministers from Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress are also likely to be sworn in as ministers. Sena's Eknath Shinde and Subhash Desai, NCP's Jayant Patil and Chhaggan Bhujbal and Congress's Balasaheb Thorat and Ashok Chavan are likely to take key positions in the cabinet.