BJP 5th List of Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Out: Anurag Thakur From Hamirpur, Jayant Sinha Gets Hazaribagh; Check Constituency-Wise Names Here
J P Nadda | (Photo Credit: PTI)

New Delhi, March 23: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released the Fifth list of candidates for Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Gujarat, Himachal, Karnataka and Jharkhand Lok Sabha elections. The ruling party announced the names of 46 candidates. The list was announced by Union Minister JP Nadda during a press conference in New Delhi. The saffron party fielded former BCCI President from Hamirpur seat in Himachal Pradesh. Three Candidates each for the legislative assembly of Gujarat and Goa bye-polls were also announced. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23.

In the press conference, JP Nadda announced that Jayant Sinha will contest from Hazaribagh, Vidhyut Varan Mahatao from Jamshedpur, Arjun Munda from Khunti, Pashupati Nath Singh from Dhanbad. He also added that party will support Sumalatha as the independent candidate from Mandya in Karnataka.

BJP's List of candidates for Lok Sabha Elections:

Earlier Today, BJP released its fourth list of 11 candidates for Lok Sabha elections including six candidates for Telangana, three for Uttar Pradesh. Also, one candidate each for Kerala and West Bengal has been declared in the list. BSP Releases First List of 11 Candidates For 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019, JDS Turncoat Danish Ali to Contest From Amroha.

The Second, Third, and Fourth lists were announced after BJP's central election committee (CEC) meeting on Friday night. The meeting was presided by party president Amit Shah. The meeting was also attended by party biggies including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Rajnath Singh.