BJP Third List of 15 Candidates For Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Out; Aparna Sengupta to Contest From Nirsa, Neelkanta Munda From Khunti
BJP Flags (Photo Credits: IANS)

Ranchi, November 14: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the third list of candidates for the Jharkhand Assembly Elections 209. There are 15 names in the third list. The party has fielded Aparna Sen Guptha from Nirsa, Sujan Munda from Kolebira and Neelkanta Munda from Khunti. Till now, the party has released the named of 68 candidates. Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 Dates: Know Phase-Wise And Constituency-Wise Schedule For Vidhan Sabha Polls.

Earlier on Sunday, the BJP announced the name of 52 candidates for the elections in its first list. Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from the Jamshedpur (East) assembly constituency. The saffron party also gave ticket Bhanu Pratap Shahi, who was a minister in Madhu Koda's government. Shahi is accused in a Rs 130 crore medicine scam. He will be contesting from Bhavnathpur Assembly constituency. BJP candidate Shashi Bhushan Mehta, who has been given the ticket from Panki is also accused of killing a teacher working in his school.

BJP's Third List:

The saffron party will contest on 80 seats, while it will support Independent candidate Vinod Singh in the Hussainabad constituency. The voting for assembly elections in Jharkhand will start from November 30. The polling will take place in five phases on November 30, December 7, 12, 16 and 20. The counting of votes is scheduled on December 23 and on the same day, results will be declared. Model Code of Conduct Comes Into Effect as EC Announces Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: What is MCC or Aachar Sanhita?

In this elections, the BJP and All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) will contest separately after both the parties failed to finalise a seat-sharing agreement. Meanwhile, the BJP’s ally in Bihar, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) is also contesting these elections alone. The LJP will be contesting on 50 seats.