Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra Results 2019: Shiv Sena Candidate Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao Elected as MP
Buldhana Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, May 23: Shiv Sena leader Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao won Lok Sabha election from Buldhana parliamentary seat. Buldhana Lok Sabha seat is one of the 48 parliamentary seats in Maharashtra. Polling for Lok Sabha election in Buldhana constituency was held on April 18 in the second phase of general polls.

Shiv Sena has renominated Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao from Buldhana seat. He is pitted against Rajendra Shingane of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). The process of filing nomination for Buldhana Lok Sabha election began on March 19. The last day for nominations was March 26. Scrutiny was done on March 27 and the last date for the withdrawal of the nominations was March 29. Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

The BJP and Shiv Sena are contesting 25 and 23 seats respectively of the total 48 Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra. The Congress also has a tie-up with the NCP and other regional outfits. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule for second phase:

Issue of Notification March 19
Last date for filing nomination March 26
Scrutiny of nomination March 27
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 29
Date Of Poll April 18
Date of Result May 23

The BJP-Shiv Sena combine together won 41 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, leaving Congress with two and the NCP four. Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases - on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.