New Delhi, May 12: Polling in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019 for seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi concluded at 6 pm on Sunday. There were over one crore registered voters in these constituencies. Voting was held in Chandni Chowk, New Delhi, South Delhi, East Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi and North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituencies. A total of 55.51 voter turnout recorded in Delhi.

As many as 164 candidates were in the fray for seven parliamentary seats in the national capital. All seven seats saw a triangular contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Congress.

In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP had won all seven seats in Delhi. In 2019, It had fielded Union Minister Harsh Vardhan from Chandni Chowk, cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir from East Delhi, singer-turned-politician Hans Raj Hans from North West Delhi, Pravesh Singh Verma from West Delhi, Bhojpuri actor and singer Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi, Meenakshi Lekhi from New Delhi and Ramesh Bidhuri from South DelhiLok Sabha Elections 2019: Key Candidates and Contests to Watch Out in Phase 6 of Polls.

The BJP replaced two of its sitting MPs from East Delhi and North West Delhi. The party replaced Mahesh Girri with Gambhir in east Delhi and Udit Raj with Hans Raj Hans in North West Delhi. Meanwhile, the AAP had fielded Atishi from East Delhi, Brijesh Goyal from New Delhi, Raghav Chadha from South Delhi, Gugan Singh from North West Delhi, Dilip Pandey from North East Delhi, Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk and Balbir Singh Jakhar from West Delhi Lok Sabha seats. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23.

In these elections, the Congress had fielded former Union Minister Ajay Maken from New Delhi, former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit from North East Delhi, Jai Prakash Agarwal from Chandni Chowk, boxer Vijender Singh from South Delhi, Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi, Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi and Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi parliamentary constituencies. The results will be announced on May 23.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on May 12, 2019 06:28 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website